Skip to Main Content

Mutual Fund Analysts

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

Becoming certified is a good way to increase your chances of landing a job, earning higher pay, and keeping your skills up to date. Many analysts earn the chartered financial analyst (CFA) credential—especially if they want to advance to the position of portfolio manager. The CFA program, which is offered by the CFA Institute, has three levels of examinations and measures the candidate’s ability to apply the fundamental knowledge of investment principles at the professional level. To enroll in the program, applicants must meet one of the following criteria:

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.